Hey Apple, Whatever Happened to Sacred Data?

It pains me to bring this up, as it’ll no doubt bring about scorn from the Android liga on Twitter, but seriously Apple? In what world and under what kind of a regime is this alright? Never mind that I can’t even stretch my imagination far enough to think up a technical reason, but my music is my user data. User data is sacred. The first time this dialog popped up I just pressed enter without reading it, because that’s what users do!

Boom. All my music gone. Not so magic. Not so revolutionary.

Don’t ever do that again please.